You have a dirty mind

Here’s the first version I ever heard of this song. It’s bluegrass style done by Andy Griffith (aka Matlock)’s band.

another version:

And in case any of you need some biblical passages to calm yourself down with:

As the apple-tree among the trees of the wood,
So is my beloved among the sons.
I sat down under his shadow with great delight,
And his fruit was sweet to my taste.
4He brought me to the banqueting-house,
And his banner over me was love.
5Stay ye me with raisins, refresh me with apples;
For I am sick from love.
6His left hand [is] under my head,
And his right hand doth embrace me.

7I adjure you, O daughters of Jerusalem,
By the roes, or by the hinds of the field,
That ye stir not up, nor awake [my] love,
Until he please.

Leave a comment

Filed under entertainment, funny, music

Leave a Reply

