Missed chances

These shoes in the ad below are ones that i always wanted but couldn’t find to buy.  Why don’t advertisers make that shit obvious?  I’m pretty sure these are Christian Louboutin‘s . . . aren’t they lovely?  And so essential?

Here’s an ad from several years ago.  It’s advertising shoes, but I wanted the dress.  I remember I googled for quite a while before giving up.  Never did find out where it was from.  The funny thing is, I don’t give a whit about the shoes being advertised.  Perhaps the ad was ineffective then?

Or this sweater with the jewels.  I had a T-shirt like this in the early nineties so this has a particular nostalgic pull for me.  TV shoes, especially Gossip Girl, are shockingly slow to use the amazing marketing powers they have.  Why don’t they have this stuff for sale on their website?  It can’t be that hard.

Lately I’ve been embracing my four-eyed self and trying to find some kickass glasses.  I’m really drawn to the cat-eye look and especially into these pink ones below.  One is from an ad on a clothing website that doesn’t even sell glasses.

These are from the well-known posh glasses brand Cutler and Gross.   It’s from their current Look Book, but I can’t, for the life of me, figure out how to buy them on their website.  Plus I’d hate to buy glasses without trying them on first.  But I think these have real potential to be winners.

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion

Leave a Reply

