Open Courses; Woohoo!

As one of my myriad New Year’s Resolutions, I’d like to try to take one of the many open courses that are offered by universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford, Yale, and MIT.  But to choose one will be difficult.

Since I like to read, I’m considering taking the Invitation to World LiteratureWeb Site – David Damrosch, Harvard or The American Novel Since 1945YouTubeiTunes AudioiTunes Video – Download Course – Amy Hungerford, Yale.

I’m leaning toward the Yale one for two reasons:  1) irrationally, I have good feeloings toward Yale since my boyfriend went there and I have visited a number of times and 2) This one apparently has video instead of just audio, which is a huge plus in my book.

400 Free Online Courses from Top Universities | Open Culture.

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

