Can you sparrow little change?

Yesterday, I endured a 14 hour trip home from California. (shuttle ride + 2 flights + 5 hour layover in DFW + bag accidentally shipped to Pittsburgh = 😦  ).  Anyway, during all of that time, I had a lot of time for reflection and I noticed that the universe seemed to be revealing a message to me — something to do with sparrows.  I heard two songs about it, saw one US weekly photo of Nicole Richie’s kid named sparrow, AND I was flying.

I think that there was some sort of serious message there, although I really haven’t a clue what it was.  I’m mostly posting about it because I like my titular pun.  I hope you like it too.

Perhaps, the universe is telling me to give the much-loved film Pirates of the Caribbean another chance.  I never did understand why people went so apeshit for it.  I mean, it was fun but not mind blowing or anything.  Anyway, check out these songs.  Dolly, as always, is awesome and this other band is great too.

kickin grass sparrow

(Best link I could find, sorry.  Good bluegrass, though.  LOVE her voice.  It’s kind of reminiscent of Dolly’s, actually.  I heard this song once on Pandora when I was in the shower and loved it so much that I jumped out to try and bookmark the track, but, alas, it was too late and I was stuck wet, cold, and unfulfilled with the bitter taste of defeat on my lips.  Fortunately, Pandora plays the same songs over and over again.)

Kickin Grass Band

Leave a comment

Filed under culture, fun and games until someone loses an eye, music

Leave a Reply

