Zooey Deschanel sometimes is alright

I’m generally in the camp that hates Zooey Deschanel.  I think it has something to do with the fact that she just seems so pleased with herself all of the time.  And because she often tries to imply that she is somehow just a little girl that needs to be loved and protected (pig-tails?  bitch, please.)

This article makes me feel like I’m not alone.  http://www.nerve.com/entertainment/zooey-deshanel

But I do respect that the lady can sing.  I love how her voice reminds me of 40s standards – it’s not that she sounds like Ella Fitzgerald, but there’s some sort of essence that is the same.  Below is a Youtube video that is blowing up today of her singing with Joseph Gordon-Levitt.  It’s nice.  They sound good and the harmony is a lovely touch.

By the way, I’m sure almost no one will talk about this, but Joseph Gordon-Levitt has a nice voice and seems to be talented too.  It’s not all about Zooey.

Oh yeah, and happy new year!

1 Comment

Filed under beauty, cliches, culture, entertainment, music

One response to “Zooey Deschanel sometimes is alright

Leave a Reply

